Royalty Joins the RMTL Fam….Introducing King Noble

22 05 2008

King Noble!!!

 

In what was nothing short of a coup for our lil’ slice of the blogosphere, we are extremely proud to announce that none other than the mighty King Noble has joined the ReadMore, TalkLess (RMTL) family. While you may be there thinkin’, “Who the &*()* is King Noble?”, let me assure you that this budding literary giant and industry-respected motivational speaker has been the mentoring voice behind some of the biggest and brightest minds in the world today. With the pending release of his latest masterpiece, “Readin’ Between the Lines: The Art of Sayin’ Nothin'”, the opportunity to link up with King Noble was perfectly timed.

I wanted to take the opportunity to introduce you all King Noble, so I’ve (aveboogie) transcribed a recent interview I had with “Mr. Crown Royale” himself. Without further ado, King Noble:

READMORE after the break

aveboogie: Noble, what’s good my dude?

King Noble: Chilled like Crown Royal on ash trays slide refreshments, you know? We gets it in. I stay on the audible.

AB: No doubt. What’s the scoop on your latest book, “Readin’ Between the Lines: The Art of Sayin’ Nothin'”

KN (Mildly hype): Fam, it’s self-explanatory. For real, it’s like you got 2+2 and the uninformed is like, “Yo, that’s 4 Noble” and for me and mine, we like, “Yo, that’s -1.093,00.” Do the math wit’cha eyes closed and flex ya noodle. It’s simple.

AB (Interested): So this is for those who always wondered about what was being said in these sort of conversations?

KN (Slumped in the chair, feet firmly planted on the floor, legs swinging open and closed): Nah B, this is the manual right, for people that, like, wanna get wit the word and finesse it, like, yeah, I said it, but you already knew.

AB (Reluctantly nodding in agreement): I think I get where you’re comin’ from.

KN (Feeling disrespected):Young! You sound real funny right now. Word up, funny like, my man right here fallin off when he aint even on yet, nah’mean?

AB (Tryin to stay focused and not laugh): Um…yeah, so we’ve got you pegged to host the RMTL mailbag featuring questions submitted by our readers, are you excited about having the opportunity to regularly provide the self-help advice you’ve become known for?

KN (obviously excited and damn near about to leap out his chair) Yo sun, this is what I do daddy! I holds court, you know? I’m judge and jury, right, so when I holla at ‘em like, “yo, word up!”, that’s what I mean.

AB: You think some of your unorthodox methods might get lost in translation?

KN (Upset): How u gonna call my peoples unorthodox and we right here? You know we came strapped wit the zucchini bread biscuit.

AB (On the defensive): No, no. I was talking about your methods being unorthodox. You know, the way you give advice?

KN (Relaxing): Oh, word, we was about to set it for real. I mean yo, that’s my fam, we infinite, you know. You holla at one out the side of ya face, we all come from wild differences of angles like “Bddddddddddddddtttttttttttttt.” Just bare knuckle scrappin, hit and won’t know what happened…Ahhhhhhhhhh, I got the flow. Word, word!

AB (Rockin’): Word Noble, I peeped that. Despite being a talented lyricist, you’ve never released anything musically. Might that be something we can expect from you in the future?

KN (Introspectively): Maybe, I don’t even know. I thought about it, but when I came to the fork in the road I aint wanna pivot.

AB (Tryin to hype Noble up): Care to kick something real quick for the people? C’mon, bless em wit a little.

KN (In his B-Boy stance): Yo, Yo…………..Man, I just did!!!

AB (Puzzled…): Any last words Noble?

KN (Spotlight’s on): Word up, hit me up on the email, nah’mean, RMTL@readmoretalkless.com. I’ma answer eh’thin. I’ma have y’all straight like the ruby mines in Detroit with the teaspoon.

Again, Please help me welcome the one and only, King Noble……

-aveboogie

 

share at other social bookmarking websites by clicking on the icons below: 

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

